Skip to main content Skip to footer

 Livin' Blues - Hell's Session   

Sku #K74664000000000

45 day price guarantee, 45 day return policy, 100% secure shopping


In Stock & Ready to Ship

This item ships directly from our vendor and may take additional processing time

This oversized item has special shipping requirements


Shipping Restrictions

Restrictions Apply

(Find out more)
Platinum Coverage: (What’s This?)
Add to list
See All Alliance Rock Vinyl L-O

Release Date:07/01/2016;Notes:Limited 180gm audiophile vinyl LP pressing in gatefold jacket. Livin' Blues was a Dutch blues-rock group from The Hague, the Netherlands founded in 1967. On their 1969 debut album Hell's Session, the line-up included Ted Oberg (solo guitars), drummer Cesar Zuiderwijk (who later joined Golden Earring), Nicko Christiansen (vocals, bongo drums and guitars), John Lagrand (harmonica) and Henk Smitskamp (bass guitar and piano). Hell's Session was produced by Jaap Eggermont, one of Holland's finest rock and pop producers (responsible for 'Venus' by The Shocking Blue amongst others). Songs like 'Big Road Blues', 'Black Panther' and 'Waitin' On You' are examples of the Dutch Blues movement in the early 1970s.;Track List:1. Waitin' on You;2. One Night Blues;3. Bowlegged Man;4. Hell's Session;5. Big Road Blues;6. Black Panther;7. Worried Dreams;8. Big Black Train

review resources