Skip to main content Skip to footer

 Little Tornados - We Are Divine   

Sku #K91602000000000

45 day price guarantee, 45 day return policy, 100% secure shopping


Order Now!

This item ships directly from our vendor and may take additional processing time

This oversized item has special shipping requirements


Shipping Restrictions

Restrictions Apply

(Find out more)
Platinum Coverage: (What’s This?)
Add to list
See All Alliance Rock Vinyl L-O

Release Date:02/03/2015;Notes:Featuring Laetitia Sadier (Stereolab) and Emmanuel Mario (Holden). Eleven songs, tri-continental production and two years in the making, We Are Divine is the brainchild of activist and film maker David Thayer (Documentary Rio Bogota) in collaboration with Laetitia Sadier. Inspiration can come in many forms. For David one of the turning points was a trip to Columbia accompanied by Laetitia to document the effects of decades of industrialization and mismanagement of the Bogota River. Realizing this was symptomatic of a worldwide problem they wrote a minifesto. The band was conceived as a vehicle for this manifesto. The result is 11 tracks of mellifluous spoken word, arrangements of organs, flutes and horns set against a backdrop of avant country, psychedelia and lush pop.;Track List:1. Space Liner;2. How Many;3. Manifest;4. Ocean;5. Ben's Boat;6. Unicorn;7. We Are Divine;8. in the Garden;9. Summertime;10. Free Your Mind;11. Have a Balloon

review resources