Skip to main content Skip to footer

 King Jammy - King Jammy Presents New Sounds Of Freedom   

Sku #K77645000000000

45 day price guarantee, 45 day return policy, 100% secure shopping


Order Now!

This item ships directly from our vendor and may take additional processing time

This oversized item has special shipping requirements


Shipping Restrictions

Restrictions Apply

(Find out more)
Platinum Coverage: (What’s This?)
Add to list
See All Alliance Reggae Vinyl

Release Date:08/12/2016;Notes:Vinyl LP pressing. King Jammy is one of reggae's most prolific and innovative producers, with New Sounds Of Freedom he shows himself strong once again. New Sounds of Freedom adds a new chapter to a story that now bridges three albums. In 1977 Black Uhuru recorded "Love Crisis" a 10 song classic from the defining era in reggae. The rhythms were laid at Harry J's Recording studio with Sly & Robbie, Chinna Smith, Johnny Osbourne, Winston Wright and Gladstone Anderson among others. Then voiced and mixed at King Tubby's studio. The album was later remixed by Prince Jammy at King Tubby's and released in 1981 as Black Sounds of Freedom. The 1981 version serves as the inspiration and jump off point for these raw and vibrant new tracks featuring original vocal performances from Chronixx, Gentleman, Alborosie, Dre Island, Tony Rebel and others.;Track List:1. Peace Treaty Style - Alborosie;2. Walls of Babylon - Dre Island;3. King Selassie Throne - Chronixx;4. Dog Nyam Yuh Suppa - Tony Rebel;5. Another Day in the Ghetto - Bounty Killer;6. Leave Satan Business - Gentleman;7. Peace and Love - Kabaka Pyramid;8. Mystic Chant - U Roy;9. Leggo Babylon Wickedness - Shaggy Beenie Man;10. People Bawling - Louie Culture

review resources