Skip to main content Skip to footer

 Junior Oliver - Bristol Fashion (A Unity Sextet Release)   

Sku #K90656000000000

45 day price guarantee, 45 day return policy, 100% secure shopping


Order Now! Expected to Ship 08-09-2020

Order to reserve yours today - No charge until it ships

This oversized item has special shipping requirements


Shipping Restrictions

Restrictions Apply

(Find out more)
Platinum Coverage: (What’s This?)
Add to list
See All Alliance R&B Vinyl

Release Date:11/13/2015;Notes:Limited vinyl LP pressing. Produced by Lack of Afro, Bristol Fashion is by Junior Oliver - the bass player in the fictional group Unity Sextet. It is the third phase in the Unity Sextet series of albums and the first in three years. Featuring Lack of Afro on various instruments, the album also features guest musicians Rory Simmons (Jamie Cullum), George Cooper (Nigel Kennedy), Chip Wickham (The New Mastersounds), Lukas Drinkwater (Lack of Afro) and Charlie Hearnshaw (Peng). Characteristically heavy on the bass and drums, the album combines reflective jazz ('Ariel', 'Mary Hancock'), melodic quirkiness ('Hey Yo Mr White!'), summery Latin stompers ('Cachaoito') and fuzzed out madness ('The Big Muff'), fusing disparate musical influences, but managing somehow to make total sense.;Track List:1. Ariel;2. Mary Hancock;3. Cachaoito;4. Hey Yo Mr White!;5. The Big Muff;6. Hendricks;7. Fatback Fly;8. Junior Goes Electric;9. Interlude 8;10. Blues Twos

review resources