Skip to main content Skip to footer

 Joan Shelley - Electric Ursa   

Sku #K71075000000000

45 day price guarantee, 45 day return policy, 100% secure shopping


In Stock & Ready to Ship

This item ships directly from our vendor and may take additional processing time

This oversized item has special shipping requirements


Shipping Restrictions

Restrictions Apply

(Find out more)
Platinum Coverage: (What’s This?)
Add to list
See All Alliance Rock Vinyl H-K

Release Date:09/30/2014;Notes:Electric Ursa is the second solo album by Joan Shelley. Recorded in her hometown of Louisville, KY with producer Kevin Ratterman (My Morning Jacket, Andrew Bird, Houndmouth), it's comprised of eight songs, startling in their quietness and closeness. The Chicago Reader wrote that "she sings with striking intimacy, as though addressing someone sitting just a few feet away". Shelley has toured the US and Europe both solo and with her band (The June Brides).;Track List:1. Something Small;2. Rising Air;3. First of August;4. River Low;5. Remedios;6. Long Way to Night;7. Moss Marrow;8. Electric Ursa

review resources