Skip to main content Skip to footer

 Jeff Buckley - Sketches for My Sweetheart the Drunk   

Sku #K61731000000000

45 day price guarantee, 45 day return policy, 100% secure shopping


Order Now! Expected to Ship 05-14-2020

Order to reserve yours today - No charge until it ships

This oversized item has special shipping requirements


Shipping Restrictions

Restrictions Apply

(Find out more)
Platinum Coverage: (What’s This?)
Add to list
See All Alliance Rock Vinyl H-K

Release Date:05/11/2010;Notes:Triple 180gm audiophile vinyl LP pressing housed in a firm 5mm sleeve. Sketches for My Sweetheart the Drunk is the collection of studio tracks and four-track demos recorded by Jeff Buckley in the summer of 1996 and early 1997. Buckley had been working on an album to be called My Sweetheart, the Drunk, but the album had yet to be finished at the time of his death. It was released posthumously in May 1998. Given the raw and somewhat unfinished nature of the songs, the collection that was released was called Sketches for My Sweetheart the Drunk. The album's original sessions were produced by Television frontman Tom Verlaine. Despite it's unfinished state, the album received many positive reviews.;Track List:1. The Sky Is a Landfill (5:05);2. Everybody Here Wants You (4:45);3. Opened Once (3:29);4. Nightmares By the Sea (3:51);5. Yard of Blonde Girls (4:07);6. Witches' Rave (4:40);7. New Year's Prayer (4:42);8. Morning Theft (3:38);9. Vancouver (3:10);10. You I (5:37);11. Nightmares By the Sea (3:51);12. New Year's Prayer (4:10);13. Haven't You Heard (4:06);14. I Know We Could Be So Happy Baby (If We Wanted to Be) (4:25;15. Murder Suicide Meteor Slave (5:52);16. Back in N.Y.C. (7:34);17. Gunshot Glitter (5:35);18. Demon John (5:11);19. Your Flesh Is So Nice (3:35);20. Jewel Box (3:32);21. Satisfied Mind (5:58);Special Attributes:180 GRAM VINYL

review resources