Skip to main content Skip to footer

 Insomnium - One For Sorrow   

Sku #L32055000000000

45 day price guarantee, 45 day return policy, 100% secure shopping


In Stock & Ready to Ship

This item ships directly from our vendor and may take additional processing time

This oversized item has special shipping requirements


Shipping Restrictions

Restrictions Apply

(Find out more)
Platinum Coverage: (What’s This?)
Add to list
See All Alliance Rock Vinyl H-K

Release Date:05/18/2018;Notes:Double 180gm vinyl LP pressing including CD. Housed in gatefold jacket. 2011 release. One for Sorrow was the fifth studio album by Finnish melodic death metal band Insomnium. Includes the tracks "One for Sorrow", "Through the Shadows", and "Regain the Fire". Insomnium's sound and lyrical themes of their music portray darkness, sorrow, loss, pain, and nature. Although they are primarily a melodic death metal band, their tracks could be seen as reminiscent of doom metal and progressive metal. Formed in 1997 in a somnolent town of Joensuu, in eastern Finland, these stern men have ever since redefined the boundaries of the genre. Two highly acclaimed demos already set the standard and in 2001 the band signed their first deal. One For Sorrow was the band's first album for Century Media.;Special Attributes:180 GRAM VINYL, GATEFOLD LP JACKET, WITH CD, REISSUE

review resources