Skip to main content Skip to footer

 Insomnium - Across The Dark   

Sku #L45374000000000

45 day price guarantee, 45 day return policy, 100% secure shopping


In Stock & Ready to Ship

This item ships directly from our vendor and may take additional processing time

This oversized item has special shipping requirements


Shipping Restrictions

Restrictions Apply

(Find out more)
Platinum Coverage: (What’s This?)
Add to list
See All Alliance Heavy Metal Vinyl

Release Date:11/16/2018;Notes:Limited silver colored vinyl LP pressing. Insomnium's fourth album Across the Dark, originally released in 2009, truly displays a band that knows it's strengths well, but isn't afraid to evolve. The main centerpiece of the music is still melodic death metal, yet it's the constant implementation of new elements that distinguishes each Insomnium release from that of it's equally as ambitious predecessors. For instance, here the keyboards are overwhelmingly epic and there are some stunning clean vocals by Jules Naveri. Bits of folk metal, hints of doom, some thrashing, a whole lot of timeless melodies and progressive twists make for what they've been slowly but surely building toward since their inception... a masterpiece.;Track List:1. Equivalence;2. Down with the Sun;3. Where the Last Wave Broke;4. The Harrowing Years;5. Against the Stream;6. The Lay of Autumn;7. Into the Woods;8. Weighed Down with Sorrow;Special Attributes:SILVER, COLORED VINYL

review resources