Skip to main content Skip to footer

 Hey Colossus - Happy Birthday   

Sku #K83842000000000

45 day price guarantee, 45 day return policy, 100% secure shopping


Order Now!

This item ships directly from our vendor and may take additional processing time

This oversized item has special shipping requirements


Shipping Restrictions

Restrictions Apply

(Find out more)
Platinum Coverage: (What’s This?)
Add to list
See All Alliance Rock Vinyl H-K

Release Date:09/29/2017;Notes:Riot Season present a first time vinyl reissue of Hey Colossus's classic album Happy Birthday, originally released in 2008. Happy Birthday was Hey Colossus's fourth album, and it was originally released by Riot Season back in 2008 on CD only. The album marked the beginning of chapter two for the band, it was the first for Riot Season, the first where the wings were spread and the band took flight. Total noise rock, 100% out-there sounds. The band was a five piece at the time and had just completed a tour of Spain that was riddled with ups-and-downs but mainly full of future talk. Having done three albums on their own label, the main topic was what to do next. "You gotta keep moving" is the band's mantra, and it still is to this day. Check the three recent records on Rocket Recordings - In Black and Gold (LAUNCH 077CD/LP, 2015), Radio Static High (LAUNCH 083CD/LP, 2015), and The Guillotine (LAUNCH 115CD/LP, 2017) - and compare them to the first records. It was time to move away from conventional song writing and screw with the heads. Happy Birthday was recorded in Dropout, South London. The only label they sent it to was Riot Season, as Mainliner, Shit And Shine, and Circle were doing stuff with them at that time. It was the beginning of the band's noise rock trilogy all on Riot Season - Happy Birthday (REPOSE 018CD, 2008), Eurogrumble Vol. 1 (2010), and RRR (2011). Now, nine years later, it's finally time for the vinyl version. No tweaks. No new mastering bullshit. Nothing different. Same songs, on a slab of classic black vinyl. Comes in a full color outer sleeve with a black inner sleeve Comes with download code Edition of 400.;Track List:1. War Crows;2. Tight Collar;3. Are Nice Men;4. Fire Up the Tambourine;5. Are Coming to Kill You All;6. Permanent Vacation Part 1;7. Permanent Vacation Part 2;8. Overlord Rapture in Vines Part 9

review resources