Skip to main content Skip to footer

 Head Wound City - A New Wave Of Violence   

Sku #K77603000000000

45 day price guarantee, 45 day return policy, 100% secure shopping


In Stock & Ready to Ship

This item ships directly from our vendor and may take additional processing time

This oversized item has special shipping requirements


Shipping Restrictions

Restrictions Apply

(Find out more)
Platinum Coverage: (What’s This?)
Add to list
See All Alliance Rock Vinyl H-K

Release Date:05/13/2016;Notes:Vinyl LP pressing. Head Wound City is made up of members of Yeah Yeah Yeahs, The Blood Brothers, and The Locust. All come from diverse backgrounds, steeped in metal (thrash and grind in particular), goth, and every permutation of hardcore and punk imaginable. Their entirely aptly titled debut album, A New Wave of Violence (taken from the Raymond Pettibon zine), sounds like what one might imagine the sum total of five people known for innovation in discordant audio assault would sound like.;Track List:1. Hypnotized - Off!;2. Black Thoughts - Off!;3. Darkness - Off!;4. I Wanna Be Your Original Sin;5. I Cast a Shadow for You;6. Scraper;7. Closed Casket;8. Palace of Love and Hate;9. Avalanche in Heaven;10. Love Is Best

review resources