Skip to main content Skip to footer

 Gentleman Jesse & His Men - Leaving Atlanta [Digital Download]   

Sku #K89434000000000

45 day price guarantee, 45 day return policy, 100% secure shopping


Order Now! Expected to Ship 12-18-2019

Order to reserve yours today - No charge until it ships

This oversized item has special shipping requirements


Shipping Restrictions

Restrictions Apply

(Find out more)
Platinum Coverage: (What’s This?)
Add to list
See All Alliance Rock Vinyl D-G

Release Date:03/20/2012;Notes:Vinyl LP pressing. 2012 release from the acclaimed singer/songwriter. To cope with the reality of living in Atlanta, a place that was going straight to hell, Jesse went down to the basement of his house and wrote 20 songs that would become Leaving Atlanta. What could have easily become a bummer record ended up being nothing short of inspiring. The album is bookended by 'Eat Me Alive,' an anthem of perseverance that was for Jesse a demon-exercising tool, and another mover titled 'We Got to Get Out of Here,' which is less about getting out of an actual location and more about getting out of a state of mind. Stylistically, Jesse never strays from his bread and butter: short, hook-driven and delicately patterned rock 'n' roll songs. One could compare him to Nick Lowe, Elvis Costello or Paul Collins 'til the cows come home, but at this point Gentleman Jesse sounds like Gentleman Jesse. Leaving Atlanta is Jesse hitting his personal and musical stride.;Track List:1. Eat Me Alive;2. I'm Only Lonely;3. Take It Easy on Me;4. What Did I Do;5. You Give Me Shivers;6. Careful What You Wish for;7. Kind of Uptight;8. Frostbite;9. I'm a Mess;10. Word Gets Around;11. Covered Up My Tracks;12. Rooting for the Underdog;13. We Got to Get Out of Here;Special Attributes:DIGITAL DOWNLOAD CARD

review resources