Skip to main content Skip to footer

 Frootful - Heavyweight   

Sku #K90650000000000

45 day price guarantee, 45 day return policy, 100% secure shopping


Order Now! Expected to Ship 02-29-2020

Order to reserve yours today - No charge until it ships

This oversized item has special shipping requirements


Shipping Restrictions

Restrictions Apply

(Find out more)
Platinum Coverage: (What’s This?)
Add to list
See All Alliance R&B Vinyl

Release Date:09/17/2013;Notes:Vinyl LP pressing. In 2011, Frootful released their debut album Colors on Freestyle to great acclaim, with everyone from Osunlade, Craig Charles and Diesler praising it's modern-yet-retro blend of 60's soul, rock steady, dance floor friendly jazz and R&B, whilst Jazz FM made it an Album of the Week. The debut single taken from it, 'Fish in the Sea' became a club hit, and also featured in Steven Soderbergh's' hit movie Magic Mike. Fast forward to 2013, and guitarist Nick Radford and crew return with an equally eclectic collection of songs and grooves that make up the album, Heavyweight. The title originates from a soul night Nick used to play 45s at, but also tips it's hat to the art of producing a record, in aiming to get an authentically heavy sound down.;Track List:1. Them Blues;2. Blackberry Jam;3. The Road;4. Benedict Boogaloo;5. Ernie's Journey;6. Baby It's a Fine Line;7. The Bounding Hound;8. Gettin' Ernest;9. Benedict Boogaloo II;10. Jazz Hands;11. October

review resources