Skip to main content Skip to footer

 Frankie Knuckles - The Director's Cut Collection   

Sku #L66068000000000

45 day price guarantee, 45 day return policy, 100% secure shopping


Order Now! Expected to Ship 08-09-2020

Order to reserve yours today - No charge until it ships

This oversized item has special shipping requirements


Shipping Restrictions

Restrictions Apply

(Find out more)
Platinum Coverage: (What’s This?)
Add to list
See All Alliance EDM & Electronic Music Vinyl

Release Date:06/28/2019;Notes:The late, great Frankie Knuckles & musical partner Eric Kupper were collectively known as Director's Cut, responsible for a series of remixes for other artists as well as re-edits of older solo works by Frankie Knuckles. This compilation gathers 4 of their edits of Frankie Knuckles songs: 'The Whistle Song', 'Your Love', 'Get Over U', and 'I'll Take You There'. It also includes their versions of songs by Ashford & Simpson, Joey Negro & The Sunburst Band, Artful & Ridney, and Marshall Jefferson.;Track List:1. A1. Frankie Knuckles Pres. Director's Cut - the Whistle Song (Re-Directed);2. A2. Frankie Knuckles Pres. Director's Cut Feat. Jamie Principle - Your Love (Director's Cut Classic Signature Mix);3. B1. Frankie Knuckles Pres. Director's Cut Feat. B. Slade - Get Over U (Director's Cut Mix - Sami Dee Edit);4. B2. Frankie Knuckles Pres. Director's Cut Feat. Jamie Principle - I'll Take You There (Director's Cut Classic Signature Mix);5. C1. Ashford Simpson - Bourgie Bourgie (A Director's Cut Exclusive);6. C2. Joey Negro the Sunburst Band Feat. Donna Gardier Diane Charlemagne - the Secret Life of Us (Director's Cut Signature Mix);7. D1. Artful Ridney Feat. Terri Walker - Missing You (Eric Kupper's 'Director's Cut Tribute to FK' Mix);8. D2. Marshall Jefferson Feat. Curtis McClain - the House Music Anthem (Move Your Body) (Director's Cut Retro Signature Mix)

review resources