Skip to main content Skip to footer

 Esperanza Spalding - 12 Little Spells   

Sku #L59223000000000

45 day price guarantee, 45 day return policy, 100% secure shopping


In Stock & Ready to Ship

This item ships directly from our vendor and may take additional processing time

This oversized item has special shipping requirements


Shipping Restrictions

Restrictions Apply

(Find out more)
Platinum Coverage: (What’s This?)
Add to list
See All Alliance Rock Vinyl D-G

Release Date:05/10/2019;Notes:Double 180gm vinyl LP pressing. 2019 release. 12 Little Spells finds Spalding conjuring in the medium of musical creation, through an exploration of the body, human energy and healing. Esperanza released one new spell per day on her website and social platforms as well as a "Liner Notes Live" hosted on Facebook all resulting in over 3.1 million views. The spells come in the form of new music, which was crafted by Spalding at a castle in Italy last month, and then recorded in sessions completed in Brooklyn. Each spell will be presented with song-specific imagery and video spells.;Track List:1. 12 Little Spells - 4:53;2. To Tide Us Over - 4:53;3. Til the Next Full - 4:17;4. Thang - 4:35;5. Touch in Mine - 4:53;6. The Longing Deep Down - 4:35;7. You Have to Dance - 3:27;8. Now Know - 4:26;9. All Limbs Are - 3:36;10. Readying to Rise - 5:07;11. Dancing the Animal - 5:07;12. With Others - 5:52;13. Lest We Forget (Blood) - 5:16;14. How to (Hair) - 3:54;15. Move Many (Joints) - 2:55;16. Ways Together - 3:45;Special Attributes:180 GRAM VINYL

review resources