Skip to main content Skip to footer

 Epic45 - Through Broken Summer   

Sku #L45951000000000

45 day price guarantee, 45 day return policy, 100% secure shopping


Order Now!

This item ships directly from our vendor and may take additional processing time

This oversized item has special shipping requirements


Shipping Restrictions

Restrictions Apply

(Find out more)
Platinum Coverage: (What’s This?)
Add to list
See All Alliance Pop Vinyl

Release Date:11/23/2018;Notes:Double vinyl LP pressing. 2018 release. Staffordshire's purveyors of pastoral pop, Epic45, return after a seven-year hiatus with Through Broken Summer. The album is the band's first release since 2011's critically acclaimed album Weathering, which explored the lingering death of rural communities. Much of what has always driven Epic45 still remains the British landscape, hazy childhood memories and a sense of loss. However, as tensions across Britain have increased, Epic45 have been forced to re-examine their relationship with the country in which they live. Atmospheric soundscapes combined with subtle electronics permeate throughout 'Through Broken Summer'. 'Outside' and 'From Quiet Houses' are written with a sense of grandeur and astral beauty but darker moments are witnessed on tracks like 'Other Rooms', a glitchy, static affair.;Track List:1. Remember the Future;2. The Lanes Don't Change;3. Outside;4. Sun Memory;5. Cornfields and Classrooms;6. Hillside '86;7. New Silence;8. From Quiet Houses;9. Cloud Phantoms;10. Other Rooms;11. Life Fades Whilst It's Still Yours;12. Harvest Echo;13. Through Broken Summer;14. We Don't Live Here Anymore;Special Attributes:LIMITED EDITION, 180 GRAM VINYL

review resources