Skip to main content Skip to footer

 Enslaved - Roadburn Live   

Sku #K73185000000000

45 day price guarantee, 45 day return policy, 100% secure shopping


In Stock & Ready to Ship

This item ships directly from our vendor and may take additional processing time

This oversized item has special shipping requirements


Shipping Restrictions

Restrictions Apply

(Find out more)
Platinum Coverage: (What’s This?)
Add to list
See All Alliance Rock Vinyl D-G

Release Date:05/19/2017;Notes:Vinyl LP pressing. After celebrating 25 years in 2016 showcasing a majority of older material, Roadburn Live displays works primarily from the newer and more progressive era of Enslaved's career, with songs from In Times, Riitiir, Isa, Below the Lights and Monumension. The album features guest appearances by Einar Selvik (Wardruna), Aðalbjörn Tryggvason (Sólstafir), Per Wiberg (Opeth, Candlemass) and Menno Gootjes (Focus) on "Immigrant Song," the first cover song by Enslaved to ever appear on record. Grutle Kjellson comments: "I'm generally not a huge fan of live albums, I like to be present at a show, to grasp the energy of the band and to witness the, sometimes, magical symbiosis that occurs between the band and the audience. I am, however, a huge fan of the Roadburn Festival! I consider this to be my all time favorite, both as a musician and as a guest. Therefore if ever Enslaved were to release a live album, it had to be from a Roadburn show!" The album was recorded during one of band's headline shows at the renown Roadburn Festival 2015 an edition curated by Enslaved's guitar player Ivar Bjørnson. It was mixed by Iver Sandøy at Solslottet Studio and mastered by Jens Bogren (Kreator, Opeth, Sepultura) in Fascination Studios. It was also the last official release with Herbrand Larsen on keys and vocals.;Track List:1. Building with Fire;2. Death in the Eyes of Dawn;3. In Times;4. Daylight;5. Convoys to Nothingness;6. As Fire Swept Clean the Earth;7. Isa;8. Immigrant Song

review resources