Skip to main content Skip to footer

 Ennio Morricone - Prefetto Di Ferro (Original Soundtrack)   

Sku #L39127000000000

45 day price guarantee, 45 day return policy, 100% secure shopping


In Stock & Ready to Ship

This item ships directly from our vendor and may take additional processing time

This oversized item has special shipping requirements


Shipping Restrictions

Restrictions Apply

(Find out more)
Platinum Coverage: (What’s This?)
Add to list
See All Alliance Stage & Screen Vinyl

Release Date:12/02/2014;Notes:The maestro Morricone's Mediterranean sounds for the cult 1977 movie Il Prefetto di Ferro -- directed by Pasquale Squitieri and starring the Italian cinema legend Giuliano Gemma -- are sometimes warm, sometimes hard and sharp. With this score we can easily understand how much the Italian composer know about Sicilian folk music the wonderful ballad "La Ballata del Prefetto Mori," with it's sad lyrics written by Ignazio Buttitta, is magisterially interpreted by one of the most important voices of Sicilian folk music: the legendary Rosa Balistreri. Deluxe reissue on LP, remastered with audiophile quality.;Track List:1. Il Prefetto Di Ferro;2. Una Rete Di Protezioni;3. Tema Dei Ricordi;4. La Ballata Del Prefetto Mori (1A Parte);5. Repressione Di Stato;6. Siccita;7. Morte Di Ferrarello;8. Tema Dei Ricordi;9. Durante L'assedio;10. La Ballata Del Prefetto Mori (2A Parte);11. Omerta;12. Canto Di Sicilia;13. La Mafia;14. La Ballata Del Prefetto Mori (3A Parte);15. Riunione Segreta

review resources