Skip to main content Skip to footer

 Editors - The Weight Of Your Love   

Sku #K71437000000000

45 day price guarantee, 45 day return policy, 100% secure shopping


Order Now! Expected to Ship 04-02-2020

Order to reserve yours today - No charge until it ships

This oversized item has special shipping requirements


Shipping Restrictions

Restrictions Apply

(Find out more)
Platinum Coverage: (What’s This?)
Add to list
See All Alliance Alternative & Indie Vinyl

Release Date:07/23/2013;Notes:US LP pressing. ' 2013 release, the fourth album from the British Alt-Rock band. The Weight of Your Love is the follow up to Editors' two consecutive #1 UK albums, 2007's An End Has a Start and 2009's in This Light And on This Evening. This is the first album to feature new members Justin Lockey and Elliott Williams, following the departure of founding member Chris Urbanowicz in 2012. It was recorded at Blackbird Studio in Nashville with producer Jacquire King. Tom Smith has described 'The Weight of Your Love' as 'having a foot in that Alt Rock/Americana world' and of 'feeling untouchable at times.' Recorded mostly live, it contains their most direct songs to date and also features extra production from Clint Mansell on 'Nothing', rescored from the original to become what Tom and Ed Lay both describe as the 'centerpiece' of the album. Lyrically focused on love songs... that don't adhere to the traditional love song type, the album sees Tom Smith sing in falsetto for the first time on 'What Is This Thing Called Love'.;Track List:1. The Weight;2. Sugar;3. A Ton of Love;4. What Is This Thing Called Love;5. Honesty;6. Nothing;7. Formaldehyde;8. Hyena;9. Two Hearted Spider;10. The Phone Book;11. Bird of Prey

review resources