Skip to main content Skip to footer

 Drenge - Strange Creatures   

Sku #L62139000000000

45 day price guarantee, 45 day return policy, 100% secure shopping


In Stock & Ready to Ship

This item ships directly from our vendor and may take additional processing time

This oversized item has special shipping requirements


Shipping Restrictions

Restrictions Apply

(Find out more)
Platinum Coverage: (What’s This?)
Add to list
See All Alliance Rock Vinyl D-G

Release Date:02/22/2019;Notes:Vinyl LP pressing. Drenge is an English three-piece rock outfit made up of Eoin Loveless, on guitar and vocals, his younger brother Rory, on drums, and Rob Graham on bass. Following up their critically acclaimed albums Drenge (2013) and Undertow (2015), as well as the most recent Autonomy EP (2018), Strange Creatures is "the most considered record we have ever made" according to the band and is introduced by the singles "This Dance" and "Autonomy." "It's a nocturnal record. A psychological horror movie on wax," the group adds. "Warped hallucinations from mundane observations as you move through it. Is that a school or a skyscraper on fire in the distance? Or maybe it's just the ski village? You drive nearer, past roadside diners jammed with dancing teenagers, through Uncanny Valley, past the most unhygienic nightclub in the world. The stereo sounds like it's going to fall apart at any moment. The car judders to a halt and all you can hear is the sound of the sea.";Track List:1. Bonfire of the City Boys;2. This Dance;3. Autonomy;4. Teenage Love;5. Strange Creatures;6. Prom Night;7. No Flesh Road;8. Never See the Signs;9. Avalanches;10. When I Look Into Your Eyes

review resources