Skip to main content Skip to footer

 Daylight Robbery - Accumulated Error   

Sku #K85197000000000

45 day price guarantee, 45 day return policy, 100% secure shopping


Order Now!

This item ships directly from our vendor and may take additional processing time

This oversized item has special shipping requirements


Shipping Restrictions

Restrictions Apply

(Find out more)
Platinum Coverage: (What’s This?)
Add to list
See All Alliance Rock Vinyl D-G

Release Date:03/25/2016;Notes:Vinyl LP pressing. Daylight Robbery makes expansive sound for tight spaces. This Chicago trio of DIY scene anchors delivers anxious post-punk for those who came to throw their bodies on the gears and those who came to dance (categories that clearly overlap). David and Christine Wolf are a forever-shifting point/counterpoint to one another, both in their melodic guitar and bass interplay and their big harmonies and vocal trade-offs, and Jeff Rice's propulsive drumming provides a solid foundation on which to build song structures that shift, collapse and grow organically. One may hear echoes of the late '70s and early '80s in what they do, but their restlessness is very much of the now, the sound of the endless post-industrial search for stability rather than the sound of the late Cold War.;Track List:1. Shadows on the Snow;2. Children;3. Walk Away;4. New Threat;5. Rememoration;6. Sweet Teeth;7. Incisions;8. Goon Beat;9. Telegraphing;10. Better Off on Mars

review resources