Skip to main content Skip to footer

 David Wingo - Mud (Original Soundtrack)   

Product #K91062

45 day price guarantee, 45 day return policy, 100% secure shopping


Item Note:

This product has been discontinued but may be available as a Open Box item.

Similar Items

See All Alliance Stage & Screen Vinyl

Release Date:05/06/2016;Notes:Limited double 180 gram vinyl LP pressing. Mondo is pleased to present the premiere vinyl soundtrack release to Jeff Nichol's 2013 film Mud. Set in rural Arkansas, it tells the story of two boys who develop a friendship with the titular fugitive (played by Matthew McConaughey) who needs their help to reconnect with his lost love Juniper (Reese Witherspoon) The relationship formed between Mud and the two boys is simultaneously formative and destructive but ultimately essential to their growth, in this masterful exploration of the corruption of romantic ideals. Mud is engaging from beginning to end and when listened to on it's own, it's soundtrack is almost a sonic dream of that narrative, highlighting the various emotions and changes each character goes through. Mud is certainly not without it's unsettling and pulse-pounding moments, which the music strategically amplifies in tracks like "Hotel" and "Clinic," but overall the soundtrack plays like one you would listen to while spending a lazy day on a porch swing. Artwork by Tomer Hanuka.;Track List:1. Opening - David Wingo Lucero (5:04);2. Where'd He Go (1:52);3. Leaving Island (0:37);4. Take You Away - Lucero (1:21);5. Sleeping in Trees (0:50);6. Juniper (2:10);7. Alice Wading - Dirty Three (8:25);8. Back to the Island (0:48);9. Tom Blankenship (2:00);10. This Night - Dirty Three (3:57);11. Davy Brown - Ben Nichols (3:21);12. Carver (0:46);13. Everything You Need - Lucero (1:20);14. The Kid - Ben Nichols (5:33);15. King (1:50) 16. Stealing Motor (1:24);16. Hotel (1:10);17. Looking for Juniper (0:36);18. Leaving Bar (1:38);19. Lost Love (1:42);20. Something Else on His Mind (1:15);21. One Last Letter (0:51);22. May Pearl - Jeff McIlwain (2:06);23. Snakebite - Lucero (2:40);24. Clinic (1:05);25. Mud and Juniper (1:35);26. Aftermath (2:17);27. In Fall - Dirty Three (3:55);28. Ending - Lucero David Wingo (2:06);Special Attributes:BLACK, 180 GRAM VINYL, LIMITED EDITION

review resources