Skip to main content Skip to footer

 Danger Mouse & Sparklehorse - Dark Night of the Soul   

Sku #K62131000000000

45 day price guarantee, 45 day return policy, 100% secure shopping


Order Now!

This item ships directly from our vendor and may take additional processing time

This oversized item has special shipping requirements


Shipping Restrictions

Restrictions Apply

(Find out more)
Platinum Coverage: (What’s This?)
Add to list
See All Alliance Rock Vinyl D-G

Release Date:04/15/2016;Notes:Limited double 180 gram vinyl LP pressing. Dark Night of the Soul is a studio album by Danger Mouse and Sparklehorse. It's release was postponed due to a legal dispute with the album's distributor EMI and was finally released in July 2010, about a year after it had been leaked to the internet and Danger Mouse had released a blank CD-R as a way of working around the dispute. Dark Night of the Soul features a wide range of collaborators, including James Mercer of The Shins, Wayne Coyne of The Flaming Lips, Gruff Rhys of Super Furry Animals, Jason Lytle of Grandaddy, Julian Casablancas of The Strokes, Black Francis of the Pixies, Iggy Pop, Nina Persson of The Cardigans, Suzanne Vega, Vic Chesnutt, David Lynch and Scott Spillane of Neutral Milk Hotel and The Gerbils these singers also had a hand in composing and producing the work.;Track List:1. Revenge;2. Just War;3. Jaykub;4. Little Girl;5. Angel's Harp;6. Pain;7. Star Eyes (I Can't Catch It);8. Everytime I'm with You;9. Insane Lullaby;10. Daddy's Gone;11. Man Who Played God;12. Grim Augury;13. Dark Night of the Soul;Special Attributes:180 GRAM VINYL

review resources