Skip to main content Skip to footer

 Cymande - Simple Act of Faith: Vinyl Edition   

Sku #L29142000000000

45 day price guarantee, 45 day return policy, 100% secure shopping


Order Now! Expected to Ship 01-14-2019

Order to reserve yours today - No charge until it ships

This oversized item has special shipping requirements


Restrictions Apply (Details)

Platinum Coverage: (What’s This?)
Add to list
See All Alliance R&B Vinyl

Release Date:03/11/2016;Notes:Vinyl LP pressing. 2015 album from the funky Brits. Cymande (pronounced Sah-mahn-day) are a legendary funk group formed in 1971 in London by musicians from Guyana, Jamaica and Saint Vincent. Their name was derived from a calypso word for Dove, symbolizing peace and love. The band was signed by producer John Schroeder to his Alaska label. Cymande went on to release three acclaimed albums in the early-to-mid 1970s. Following some well-received reunion shows, Cymande are now back with their first album in four decades, reuniting original members such as Patrick Patterson and Steve Scipio with John Schroeder. These 10 new songs were recorded in the UK, with the first sessions dating back to 2011. But despite its protracted development, the album boasts a unity which harks back to their ‘70s heyday!;Track List:1. Everybody Turn Rasta;2. Do It (This Time with Feeling);3. Crazy Game;4. Sea of Tears;5. All or Nothing;6. No Weeping;7. God's Highway;8. A Moment for Reflection;9. A Simple Act of Faith;10. Everybody's Doing Alright

review resources