Skip to main content Skip to footer

 Crooked Calypso: Deluxe Edition   

Sku #K70559000000000

45 day price guarantee, 45 day return policy, 100% secure shopping


In Stock & Ready to Ship

This item ships directly from our vendor and may take additional processing time

This oversized item has special shipping requirements


Shipping Restrictions

Restrictions Apply

(Find out more)
Platinum Coverage: (What’s This?)
Add to list
See All Alliance Rock Vinyl #-C

Release Date:07/28/2017;Notes:Vinyl LP pressing. 2017 release, the third album from former Beautiful South vocalists Paul Heaton and Jacqui Abbott. Crooked Calypso boasts all the hallmarks of Heaton's peerless songwriting: songs buoyant with melody, and redolent with biting wit, but also real emotion. Opening track 'I Gotta Praise', a euphoric secular Gospel anthem, raises the roof and opens the record in style. 'The Lord Is A White Con', meanwhile, considers religion as an exploitative tool of empire builders, while 'She Got The Garden' is the wittiest divorce song since 'D-I-V-O-R-C-E'. And then there is 'Blackwater Banks', a gorgeous Irish waltz that the Dubliners would be proud to call their own.;Track List:1. I Gotta Praise;2. He Wants to;3. If I May;4. She Got the Garden;5. People Like Us;6. Blackwater Banks;7. The Lord Is a White Con;8. Silence Is;9. Love Makes You Happy;10. The Fat Man;11. Your Bit of Stuff;12. He Can't Marry Her

review resources