Skip to main content Skip to footer

 Cosines - Oscillations   

Sku #K85368000000000

45 day price guarantee, 45 day return policy, 100% secure shopping


Order Now! Expected to Ship 11-27-2019

Order to reserve yours today - No charge until it ships

This oversized item has special shipping requirements


Shipping Restrictions

Restrictions Apply

(Find out more)
Platinum Coverage: (What’s This?)
Add to list
See All Alliance Rock Vinyl #-C

Release Date:08/05/2014;Notes:Vinyl LP pressing. 2014 release, the debut album from the London-based Indie band. OSCILLATIONS charts the ups and downs, the instability of relationships, misguided hook-ups and 'subsequent break-ups. The matter-of-fact blunt Yorkshire styling's of songwriter Alice Hubley's lyrics tell it like it is, and the resulting tone is one of relief more than sadness. Simon Nelson's songwriting contributions to the album - Lookout Mountain Drive and Stalemate - complement Hubley's songs perfectly and bring a second perspective to the scene. Peppered with luscious synth tones this is music for modern happy robots. The album was recorded and produced by the band in Wood Green at Simon's own Klank Studio, using a variety of instruments and electronic trickery including marimba, autoharp, theremin and cranky old Moog and Roland synths. The album features guest turns from spiritual members Gabe Saucedo (Still Flyin', Red Pony Clock) and Gary Olson (The Ladybug Transistor), who phoned in their recordings from across the pond.;Track List:1. Out of the Fire;2. Nothing More Than a Feeling;3. Walking Away;4. Lookout Mountain Drive;5. Pop-In-Court;6. Binary Primary;7. Stalemate;8. Runaway;9. Misguide Me;10. Our Ghosts

review resources