Skip to main content Skip to footer

 Clan of Xymox - Subsequent Pleasures   

Sku #K68992000000000

45 day price guarantee, 45 day return policy, 100% secure shopping


Order Now! Expected to Ship 07-25-2019

Order to reserve yours today - No charge until it ships

This oversized item has special shipping requirements


Shipping Restrictions

Restrictions Apply

(Find out more)
Platinum Coverage: (What’s This?)
Add to list
See All Alliance Rock Vinyl #-C

Release Date:07/22/2014;Notes:Xymox was founded in 1983 in Nijmegen, a city in the east of the Netherlands, by Ronny Moorings (vocals, guitars, synthesizers) and Anka Wolbert (vocals, bass). In April of that year, Moorings bought a TEAC 144 four-track tape recorder and the duo moved to Amsterdam they began to record songs using a Yamaha CS-15, Korg MS-10 and MS-20, a BOSS Dr. Rhythm DR-550, guitar and effects pedals. First layering the drone-like tones of monophonic synthesizers over tape loops and rhythm tracks, the pair recorded guitar and bass without the use of computers. The five-song Subsequent Pleasures EP was released in 1984 and limited to 500 vinyl copies, serving as a precursor to the dark wave sounds they would champion on their self-titled debut on 4AD the following year. Also of note, the track "Muscovite Musquito" was later re-recorded for the compilation album Lonely Is an Eyesore released by 4AD in 1987. _x000D_ All songs have been remastered for vinyl by George Horn at Fantasy Studios in Berkeley. The jackets have been silk-screened with pink and grey paint, using the original plates Wolbert created in 1984, and each copy includes a foldout pink newsprint poster with never-before-seen photos of the band, lyrics and liner notes by Wolbert and Moorings. See the colors and waves in this deluxe 30th anniversary edition of a classic piece of Dutch history, highly sought after by collectors.;Track List:1. Going Round;2. Moscovite Musquito;3. Strange 9 to 9;4. Call It Weird;5. Abysmal Thoughts

review resources