Skip to main content Skip to footer

 Beth Orton - Comfort of Strangers   

Sku #K78458000000000

45 day price guarantee, 45 day return policy, 100% secure shopping


Order Now!

This item ships directly from our vendor and may take additional processing time

This oversized item has special shipping requirements


Shipping Restrictions

Restrictions Apply

(Find out more)
Platinum Coverage: (What’s This?)
Add to list
See All Alliance Rock Vinyl #-C

Release Date:07/24/2015;Notes:Limited vinyl LP pressing of this 2002 album by the British singer/songwriter. Comfort of Strangers was Orton's fourth studio album, the follow-up to 2002's Daybreaker. The album was recorded in just two weeks at New York's Sear Sound studio in the spring of 2005, with musician and composer Jim O'Rourke as producer. It features Beth on guitar, piano and harmonica with O'Rourke on bass, piano and marimba and the American percussionist Tim Barnes on drums. Beth Orton combines the passionate beauty of the acoustic folk tradition with the electronic beats of trip-hop to create a fresh, distinct fusion of roots and rhythm.;Track List:1. Worms 2:04;2. Countenance 2:23;3. Heartland Truckstop 2:47;4. Rectify 2:26;5. Comfort of Strangers 3:18;6. Shadow of a Doubt 3:58;7. Conceived 3:27;8. Absinthe 4:02;9. A Place Aside 2:19;10. Safe in Your Arms 4:28;11. Shopping Trolley 2:51;12. Feral Children 3:35;13. Heart of Soul 3:50;Special Attributes:180 GRAM VINYL

review resources