Skip to main content Skip to footer

 Articles of Faith - New Normal Catastrophe   

Sku #L37924000000000

45 day price guarantee, 45 day return policy, 100% secure shopping


Order Now! Expected to Ship 11-01-2020

Order to reserve yours today - No charge until it ships

This oversized item has special shipping requirements


Shipping Restrictions

Restrictions Apply

(Find out more)
Platinum Coverage: (What’s This?)
Add to list
See All Alliance Rock Vinyl #-C

Release Date:10/12/2010;Notes:Twelve inch vinyl pressing of this 2010 EP. The classic lineup of early-'80s Chicago punk pioneers Articles of Faith have recorded together and are playing two live shows for the first time in 25 years! This five-track 12-inch EP is blazing fast and intelligent hardcore a la the band's classic What We Want Is Free EP (1982) and Give Thanks LP (1984). Recorded at Chicago's Million Yen Studios (Cheap Trick, Effigies, Local H, Smoking Popes) on July 4, 2010, these songs show the members' continuing political involvement and enduring musical chops. This lineup had not written or recorded together since 1985's in This Life LP. New Normal Catastrophe was mixed by J. Robbins (of Jawbox and Report Suspicious Activity-the latter a collaboration between Robbins and Articles of Faith's Vic Bondi) in Baltimore, MD.;Track List:1. With a Vengeance;2. Coming Off the Rails;3. New Normal Catastrophe;4. Hammer Song;5. Brother John

review resources