Skip to main content Skip to footer

 Alastair Galbraith - Mass   

Sku #K83996000000000

45 day price guarantee, 45 day return policy, 100% secure shopping


In Stock & Ready to Ship

This item ships directly from our vendor and may take additional processing time

This oversized item has special shipping requirements


Shipping Restrictions

Restrictions Apply

(Find out more)
Platinum Coverage: (What’s This?)
Add to list
See All Alliance Rock Vinyl #-C

Release Date:08/03/2010;Notes:Vinyl LP pressing. 2010 release from the New Zealand-based experimental artist. Mass is an unchartered, one-way trip through a world of ritual. Consisting of 22 tracks, this album runs the gamut from mysterious beauty to just plain mysterious. Broken guitars, percussive loops, backwards tracking, a (homemade) glass harmonium, lullabies, bagpipe thievery and the odd bit of fighting talk are just some of the many bricks laid here, with Galbraith himself as the mortar and Amiel Balester, Michael Kohler and David Kilgour providing assistance here and there. Mass is an expansive whopper prepared to go anywhere and do anything to get there.;Track List:1. Concentrate (W/ Amiel Balester);2. Mongolian Rhapsody;3. Trees;4. Richard Pearse Flying Down the Opihi River in 1903;5. Poem for Moondog;6. Trees of Albert Park;7. Prime Numbers;8. Bridge of Burning Bubblegum;9. Tin Town;10. Kyrie Eleison;11. Stolen and Broken;12. Money Is So Sad;13. Like the Bitter Rind of a Cucumber;14. Bird in a Glass Forest;15. Kakistocracy;16. Ship's Bells Otago Museum;17. Ford K (W/ David Kilgour);18. Happy Summer;19. Newborn;20. Drawing Space Underwater (W/ Michael Kohler);21. Mansfield Story;22. Local Sleep Temple

review resources