Skip to main content Skip to footer

 AC/DC - For Those About to Rock We Salute You   

Sku #K58452000000000

45 day price guarantee, 45 day return policy, 100% secure shopping


In Stock & Ready to Ship

This item ships directly from our vendor and may take additional processing time

This oversized item has special shipping requirements


Shipping Restrictions

Restrictions Apply

(Find out more)
Platinum Coverage: (What’s This?)
Add to list
See All Alliance Heavy Metal Vinyl

Release Date:10/14/2003;Notes:2003 reissue on 180-gram vinyl LP. Collaborating for the third and final time with famed musical producer Mutt Lange, AC/DC churned out another mega hit with the album's 1981 title track "For Those About to Rock, We Salute You." A nod to gladitorial times in ancient Rome, it is also the perfect anthem to open a hard rock concert. The album shot all the way up to #1 in 1981, and it spun out the hit title track as well as "Let's Get It Up" and "Put the Finger on You." This was a strong showing for Brian Johnson on his second album as lead singer for the band, following up the infamous "Back in Black." This 2003 reissue comes in a gatefold sleeve. The album, itself, is remastered and pressed on quality 180-gram vinyl.;Track List:1. For Those About to Rock (We Salute You);2. I Put the Finger on You;3. Let's Get It Up;4. Inject the Venom;5. Snowballed;6. Evil Walks;7. C.O.D;8. Breaking the Rules;9. Night of the Long Knives;10. Spellbound;Special Attributes:REMASTERED

review resources