Skip to main content Skip to footer

Alfred Ultimate Beginner Series: Keyboard Complete (Book/DVD)   

Sku #582143000000000

45 day price guarantee, 45 day return policy, 100% secure shopping


Order Now! Expected to Ship 01-09-2019

Order to reserve yours today - No charge until it ships

This oversized item has special shipping requirements


Restrictions Apply (Details)

Add to list
See All Alfred Piano Method Books

Learn keyboard basics, blues, and rock.

The lessons in The Ultimate Beginners Series (UBS) get aspiring musicians started immediately with classic rock and blues riffs, chord patterns, and more. For the first time ever, the UBS Keyboard Basics and the Rock and Blues Keyboard books are combined in one complete book and DVD set, giving you tons of lesson material to work with.

You'll learn how to play basic chords, arpeggios, major and minor scales, melodies by ear, and improvisations while creating rock voicings, arranging parts, playing 12-bar blues progressions, shuffle patterns, triplets, inversions, turnarounds, blues scales and licks, and basic soloing techniques. Follow along with 4 hours of keyboard tutorials on DVD and 3 hours of audio tracks, with the help of on-screen graphics and printed diagrams.

  • Four hours of piano instruction on DVD
  • Teaches how to read notation/sheet music
  • Teaches scales, chords, and arpreggios
  • Teaches how to play the 12-bar blues progression
  • Explores rock and blues piano soloing techniques
  • Teaches you how to arrange your own keyboard parts
  • Authors: Debbie Cavalier, Larry Steelman, Henry Brewer, and David Garfield
  • Series: The Ultimate Beginner Series
  • ISBN 10: 0739056131
  • ISBN 13: 9780739056134
review resources