Skip to main content Skip to footer

Alfred Ultimate Beginner Series: Electric Guitar Complete (Book/DVD)   

Sku #582144000000000

45 day price guarantee, 45 day return policy, 100% secure shopping


In Stock & Ready to Ship

Most orders placed before noon ET ship same day (except weekends and holidays)

This oversized item has special shipping requirements


Shipping Restrictions

Restrictions Apply

(Find out more)
Add to list
See All Alfred Guitar Method Books

A beginner's electric guitar lesson book for learning the basics of rock and blues.

The lessons in The Ultimate Beginners Series get aspiring electric guitarists started immediately with classic rock and blues riffs, chord patterns, and more. Basics, blues, and rock are combined in one complete book and DVD set.

Follow along with 4 hours of guitar tutorials on DVD and 3 hours of audio tracks, with the help of on-screen graphics and printed diagrams. The Ultimate Beginners Series: Electric Guitar Complete takes you from picking to soloing and power chords. If you're serious about learning to play blues and rock styles, this book and DVD set are excellent instructional tools.

  • Four hours of complete guitar instruction on DVD
  • Over 3 hours of MP3 audio examples
  • Teaches chords and strumming techniques
  • Teaches how to play blues and rock lead licks and patterns
  • Explores power chords and rhythm playing
  • Teaches how to read standard music notation and guitar tablature
  • Authors: Keith Wyatt, Nick Nolan, and Colgan Bryan
  • Series: The Ultimate Beginner Series
  • ISBN 10: 0739056174
  • ISBN 13: 9780739056172
review resources