Skip to main content Skip to footer

Alfred Uke 'An Play Rock for Ukulele Book   

Sku #585326000000000

45 day price guarantee, 45 day return policy, 100% secure shopping


In Stock & Ready to Ship

This item ships directly from our vendor and may take additional processing time

This oversized item has special shipping requirements


Restrictions Apply (Details)

Add to list
See All Alfred Ukulele Instruction

25 great rock songs arranged for ukulele, complete with authentic guitar riffs and solos.

Uke 'An Play Rock gives ukulele players the opportunity to veer from the usual island classics and add more non-traditional tunes to their songset. Though the ukulele tab book includes a few softer pieces, like Iz's version of "Over the Rainbow" and "Mr Bojangles" as played by Nitty Gritty Dirt Band, you also get heart-pumping songs like Green Day's "American Idiot," Michael Jackson's "Beat It," and "Long Train Running" by Doobie Brothers.

The Uke 'An Play Rock ukulele tab book gives you music for these

Titles: "After Midnight" • "American Idiot" • "Bad Company" • "China Grove" • "Boulevard of Broken Dreams" • "Cat's in the Cradle" • "Classical Gas" • "Feel Like Makin' Love" • "Friend of the Devil" • "Good Riddance" • "Hey There Delilah" • "A Horse with No Name" • "How You Remind Me" • "Beat It" • "Billie Jean" • "Long Train Runnin'" • "Mama Told Me (Not to Come)" • "Mr. Bojangles" • "Peaceful Easy Feeling" • "Take It Easy" • "Wake Me Up When Septembers Ends" • "Wild Night" • "You Can Leave Your Hat On" • "Over the Rainbow" (as performed by Iz)

  • Arranged by Hemme Luttjeboer
  • Series: Uke 'An Play
  • Category: Ukulele Tab Book
  • Instrument - Ukulele
  • Format: Music Book
  • Instrument: Ukulele

Take your ukulele on a dynamic ride from soft rock, to blues, R&B, and even punk! Order today.


Uke 'An Play Rock for Ukulele Book Specifications:

  • ISBN 10: 073905421X
  • ISBN 13: 9780739054215
review resources