Skip to main content Skip to footer

Alfred  Two Movements from Seven Characteristic Pieces, Op. 7 - Concert String Orchestra Grade 4 Set  

Sku #H97233000000000

45 day price guarantee, 45 day return policy, 100% secure shopping


Two pieces from Mendelssohn's teenage years for intermediate string orchestras.

Explore the riches of Mendelssohn in this arrangement of two piano works dating from his teenage years. The first offers an opportunity for beautifully lyrical playing. The second is a brilliantly constructed fugue that builds to an electrifying conclusion. It will take your students out of the textbook, and engage them in augmentation, diminution, inversion, stretto, and pedal tones.

  • By Felix Mendelssohn / arr. Steven H. Brook
  • Series: Belwin Concert String Orchestra
  • Category: String Orchestra
  • Format: Conductor Score & Parts
  • Instrument: String Orchestra
  • Level: 4
review resources