Alfred Sound Innovations for String Orchestra Sound Development (Advanced) Conductor's Score

Sku #J00451000000000

45 day price guarantee, 45 day return policy, 100% secure shopping


In Stock & Ready To Ship

Restrictions Apply (Details)

Add to list
See All Alfred Conductor/Teacher String Method Books

Sound Innovations: Sound Development for Advanced String Orchestra continues the emphasis on playing with a characteristic, beautiful sound, but also focuses on 3-octave scales, particularly scales that students will need for regional auditions and all-states. Advanced technical skills are presented in four levels, consistent with the revolutionary Sound Innovations structure: (1) Sound Tone, (2) Sound Bowing, (3) Sound Shifting, and (4) Sound Scales and Arpeggios. The levels can be used in the order that is best for your students, as individual warm-ups, or as structured units. The perfect book to follow Sound Development for Intermediate String Orchestra, or for any advanced string ensemble or individual learner, your students will further refine the proper use of the bow, bow strokes, shifting, and 3-octave scales.


Sound Innovations for String Orchestra Sound Development (Advanced) Conductor's Score Specifications:

  • Item: 00-41095
    UPC: 038081461458
    ISBN 10: 0739096990
    ISBN 13: 9780739096994
    Series: Sound Innovations Series for Strings
    Category: String Orchestra Method/Supplement
    Format: Book
    Instrument: Conductor
    Instrumentation: Conductor's Score
    Version: Conductor's Score
review resources