Alfred Six English Suites, BWV 806--811 - Book Advanced  

Sku #J23441000000000

45 day price guarantee, 45 day return policy, 100% secure shopping


In Stock & Ready To Ship

Restrictions Apply (Details)

Add to list
See All Alfred Keyboard Chamber Music Scores & Parts

Hans Bischoff (1852--1889) was a German concert pianist and well-regarded music editor, who continues to be respected for his thorough research, attention to detail, and careful consideration of source materials. This newly engraved edition of the Six English Suites, BWV 806--811 is based on Bischoff's analysis of the autograph, along with several manuscripts, copies, and fragments. Bischoff's footnotes and prefatory commentary have been preserved, as well as his interpretive suggestions for performance. Also included are explanations of the ornaments used throughout the work and helpful fingering. Measure numbers and BWV numbers have been included for easy reference.


Six English Suites, BWV 806--811 - Book Advanced Specifications:

By Johann Sebastian Bach / ed. Hans Bischoff
Item: 00-44326
UPC: 038081499352
ISBN 10: 1470622831
ISBN 13: 9781470622831
Series: Alfred Masterwork Edition
Category: Piano Solo
Format: Book
Instrument: Piano
Level: Advanced
review resources