Skip to main content Skip to footer

Alfred Six English Suites, BWV 806--811 - Book Advanced   

Sku #J23441000000000

45 day price guarantee, 45 day return policy, 100% secure shopping


In Stock & Ready to Ship

Most orders placed before noon ET ship same day (except weekends and holidays)

This oversized item has special shipping requirements


Shipping Restrictions

Restrictions Apply

(Find out more)
Add to list
See All Alfred Keyboard Chamber Music Scores & Parts

Hans Bischoff (1852--1889) was a German concert pianist and well-regarded music editor, who continues to be respected for his thorough research, attention to detail, and careful consideration of source materials. This newly engraved edition of the Six English Suites, BWV 806--811 is based on Bischoff's analysis of the autograph, along with several manuscripts, copies, and fragments. Bischoff's footnotes and prefatory commentary have been preserved, as well as his interpretive suggestions for performance. Also included are explanations of the ornaments used throughout the work and helpful fingering. Measure numbers and BWV numbers have been included for easy reference.


Six English Suites, BWV 806--811 - Book Advanced Specifications:

  • By Johann Sebastian Bach / ed. Hans Bischoff
  • Item: 00-44326
  • UPC: 038081499352
  • ISBN 10: 1470622831
  • ISBN 13: 9781470622831
  • Series: Alfred Masterwork Edition
  • Category: Piano Solo
  • Format: Book
  • Instrument: Piano
  • Level: Advanced
review resources