Skip to main content Skip to footer

Alfred Sinfonia No. 9 in C Major String Orchestra Grade 4 Set  

Sku #J09189000000000

FREE SHIPPING on Almost Everything

On Sale


Regular Price: $59.00   You Save: $11.01

Special Promotions
  1. On Sale

Order Now! Expected to ship 11/23/17

Restrictions Apply (Details)

Add to list
See All Alfred Orchestral Scores & Parts

A slow and somber Grave introduction leads to a light-hearted Allegro, presenting an ideal piece to teach sonata form to your students. The clearly marked bowings and artist-level fingerings will save precious rehearsal minutes and contribute to a professional sound. This arrangement re-scores the first movement of "Sinfonia No. 9" from six voices, requiring two separate viola parts, to the traditional five-voice string orchestra. Consistent with selected professional performances of the work, the first of two recapitulations has been seamlessly omitted to create a more balanced form, eliminate redundancies akin to counterpoint exercises, and showcase the young composer's emerging creativity by emphasizing his striking use of the key of A-major before reaffirming the home key. The elimination of a repeat reduces the duration to 8:30. (11:30)


Sinfonia No. 9 in C Major String Orchestra Grade 4 Set Specifications:

Movement 1
By Felix Mendelssohn-Bartholdy / arr. Kirk Moss
Item: 00-41225
UPC: 038081478869
Series: Belwin Concert String Orchestra
Category: String Orchestra
Format: Conductor Score & Parts
Instrument: String Orchestra
Level: 4
review resources