Skip to main content Skip to footer

Alfred Museum Masterpieces, Book 4 - Late Intermediate  

Sku #J22501000000000

45 day price guarantee, 45 day return policy, 100% secure shopping


8 Piano Solos Inspired by Great Works of Art

In Museum Masterpieces, Book 4, composer Catherine Rollin has created musical expressions of some of the great works of art found in museums throughout the world. The paintings that inspired these pieces are beautifully displayed on a four-page color insert at the center of the book, along with historical notes about each painting. Titles: At the Front (George Cochran Lambdin) * Dancers (Theo van Doesburg) * Dancers, Pink and Green (Edgar Degas) * Improvisation (Childe Hassam) * The Kiss (Gustav Klimt) * States of Mind: The Farewells (Umberto Boccioni) * Summer (Thomas Dewing) * Watson and the Shark (John Singleton Copley).


Museum Masterpieces, Book 4 - Late Intermediate Specifications:

  • Item: 00-42748
  • UPC: 038081483214
  • ISBN 10: 1470615452
  • ISBN 13: 9781470615451
  • Series: Museum Masterpieces
  • Category: Piano Collection
  • Format: Book
  • Instrument: Piano
  • Level: Late Intermediate
review resources