Skip to main content Skip to footer

Alfred Mike Dowling - Uptown Blues (American Roots Guitar) (Book/CD)  

Product #585299

45 day price guarantee, 45 day return policy, 100% secure shopping


Item Note:

This product has been discontinued but may be available as a Open Box item.

Similar Items

See All Alfred Individual Artist Piano/Vocal/Guitar

16 solo guitar masterpieces featuring fingerstyle, plectrum, and slide guitar.

Part of Alfred Music Publishing's Acoustic Masterclass Series, Mike Dowling - Uptown Blues (American Roots Guitar) features guitar arrangements transcribed by this critically acclaimed acoustic guitarist. A roots expert, Mike Dowling performs a unique blend of blues, ragtime, swing, and roots music. The songs in the Mike Dowling - Uptown Blues (American Roots Guitar) songbook are shown in standard notation and guitar tab. It includes a masterclass-style CD in which he walks you through the key aspects and techniques for each guitar arrangement.

The blues guitar book provides music for these favorites: "Amazing Grace" • "Jan's Song" • "Swamp Dog Blues" • "Minor Thing" • "Nitpickin'" • "Bottleneck March" • "Johnson City Rag" • "Rosalie" • "Rocky Road" • "Backslidin'" • "Bottomlands" • "Siboney" • "String Crazy" • "Fishin' in the Wind" • "Wild 'Bout It" • "Shufflin'"

  • Series: Acoustic Guitar Masterclass
  • Category: Blues Guitar Lessons
  • Format: Book & CD
  • Instrument: Guitar

Mike Dowling - Uptown Blues (American Roots Guitar) (Book/CD) Specifications:

  • ISBN 10: 0757915302
  • ISBN 13: 9780757915307
review resources