Skip to main content Skip to footer

Alfred Mastering the Tables of Time, Volume 1: Introducing the Standard Timetable (Book)   

Sku #583921000000000

45 day price guarantee, 45 day return policy, 100% secure shopping


Order Now! Expected to Ship 09-07-2020

Order to reserve yours today - No charge until it ships

This oversized item has special shipping requirements


Shipping Restrictions

Restrictions Apply

(Find out more)
Add to list
See All Alfred Drum Set Instruction

An educational drumming book teaching the foundations of rhythm and trapset drumming.

Improve your groove with the internationally acclaimed winner of the 2009 Modern Drummer magazine readers' poll for the Best Percussion Instructional Book for drummers. Dubbed "a future classic," this groundbreaking Mastering the Tables of Time book uniquely combines the foundations of rhythm and trapset drumming into a comprehensive method to improve your groove, coordination, polyrhythmic, and soloing skills. Includes a free link to an online audio/video companion.

  • Contents:
  • Introduction to Volume I
  • Chapter 1 Musical
  • Phrasing
  • Chapter 2 4-Way
  • Coordination
  • Chapter 3 Selected
  • Rudimental Variations
  • Chapter 4 Abstract
  • Timetable Studies
  • Chapter 5 Basic
  • Polyrhythms & Hemiola
  • Chapter 6 Contemporary
  • Backbeat Grooves
  • Chapter 7 Modern
  • Jazz Grooves
  • Chapter 8 Soloing
  • Applications
  • Introduction to Volume II
  • Free audio/video companion available online at

Mastering the Tables of Time, Volume 1: Introducing the Standard Timetable (Book) Specifications:

  • Author: David Stanoch
  • ISBN 10: 0739064371
  • ISBN 13: 9780739064375
review resources