Alfred Allegro from "Quinten" Quartet String Orchestra Grade 3.5 Set

Sku #H97352000000000

45 day price guarantee, 45 day return policy, 100% secure shopping


Haydn for string orchestra.

This Haydn quartet movement is a powerful example of the "Storm and Stress" style (Sturm und Drang) favored by the composer in many of his famous symphonies. Set in the dark key of D minor, rhythmic and harmonic agitation propel the music forward as Haydn develops its four-note theme through a variety of methods. Both musicians and audience will be captivated by this chamber music masterpiece set for string orchestra with an added bass part to strengthen its harmonic movement, making this the perfect concert or contest closer for your orchestra.


Allegro from "Quinten" Quartet String Orchestra Grade 3.5 Set Specifications:

  • UPC: 038081454245
    Series: Highland String Orchestra
    Category: String Orchestra
    Format: Conductor Score & Parts
    Instrument: String Orchestra
    Level: 3.5
review resources