Best Service Pianoforte Sample Library Software  

Product #729512

45 day price guarantee, 45 day return policy, 100% secure shopping


Item Note:

This product has been discontinued but may be available as a Open Box item.

Similar Items

Best Service

3300 samples of the unique sound of the Johann Karl Traugott Berndt pianoforte built in 1848.

The Best Service Pianoforte offers you a library of 3300 single digital samples exploring the unique sound of the Johann Karl Traugott Berndt pianoforte built in 1848. The piano used for this musical sample collection sports a graceful and charming—yet smart and slinky sound—hidden in a plain Jane, Biedermeier-style housing.

This particular Traugott Berndt pianoforte was given to the Mendelssohn-Haus in Leipzig as a gift by Professor Andreas Beurmann in November 2007. It is now available for the first time for your sampler, presented in its original tuning at 433Hz (presets at 440Hz included).

To deliver the ultimate pianoforte experience in your studio, the producers captured the Traugott Berndt piano with 32 velocity layers of each note for great dynamics, feel, and pure sound. Far beyond typical piano sampling, this amount of layers addresses the difficult problem of capturing the playing feel and sound of a piano. Furthermore, the release sounds of each key were recorded in 8 variations to complete the experience of this rare pianoforte.

For the challenging task of recording the Traugott Berndt pianoforte, engineers used active tube-driven Royer R-122V ribbon microphones in conjunction with Crane Song Flamingo preamps and Universal Audio 2192 digital converters. For maximum sound quality, the Traugott Berndt pianoforte was recorded in 192KHz/24-bits, downsampled to the resolution of your choice.

In addition to the samples, the Pianoforte library contains an essay in German from Professor Andreas E. Beurmann, explaining both the historic and musical background of the Traugott Berndt pianoforte.

  • 32 different samples of each note
  • Light versions with 16 and 8 velocity layers available
  • 8 different release sounds of each note
  • Ready-to-play KONTAKT 2/ EXS24 / GigaStudio/ HAlion—Presets or .WAV formats
  • No mastering applied
  • Recorded in 192KHz/24-bit resolution and downsampled
  • DVD set
review resources
write a review