Vienna Instruments Vienna Special Edition Plus  

Product #482474

45 day price guarantee, 45 day return policy, 100% secure shopping


Item Note:

This product has been discontinued but may be available as a Open Box item.

Similar Items

See All Vienna Instruments Virtual Orchestral Instruments Software
Vienna Instruments

This DVD collection is the ideal expansion to the Vienna Special Edition and offers new articulations for all string, brass, and woodwind instruments included in the Special Edition Standard and Extended Libraries. All users of the Vienna Special Edition can now quickly and conveniently add articulations they might have been missing until now. The samples of the Special Edition PLUS are not included in the Vienna Special Edition, but have been specifically selected for this collection. For example, while the Solo violin's articulations in the Vienna Special Edition include staccato, dètachè, sustained, sforzato, tremolo, pizzicato, legato, and portamento, the PLUS collection supplements these with the addition of short dètachè, fortepiano, snap-pizzicato, col legno, trills 1 & 2, Repetition Performances (legato & spiccato), fast repetitions (150, 170, 190 BPM), harmonics (staccato & sustain), and ponticello (staccato, sustain, tremolo).

The Special Edition PLUS Full Library contains 31GB of uncompressed sample data in 44.1kHz/24-bit audio quality. Due to an innovative optimization process, the Vienna Instruments engine decompresses the samples in real-time, so that they take up only 21GB of space on your hard disk. Note:Even if you licensed the Standard Library only, the Full Library of your collection gets installed on your hard drive since Standard and Extended Libraries can't be separated due to structural database requirements.

  • 31GB of uncompressed sample data at 44.1kHz/24-bit
  • After decompression, only takes up 21GB hard disk space
  • Several articulations for all string, brass, and woodwind instruments

Vienna Special Edition Plus Specifications:

  • System requirements and recommendations
  • (PC): Intel/AMD with Windows XP/VISTA 32- and 64-bit versions (Core 2 Duo/Xeon recommended)
  • (Mac): G4 (G5 or Intel Core 2 Duo/Xeon processor recommended) with Mac OS X 10.4 or higher
  • Both: 1 GB RAM (2 GB or more recommended)
  • Fast, separate hard drive with 31.5GB free space for Standard and Extended Library
  • ViennaKey (Vienna Symphonic Library USB protection device or other Syncrosoft eLicenser)
  • DVD drive for installation
  • Vienna Ensemble 2.0 host software, VST (OS X, Win XP), AU (Mac) or RTAS (Mac) compatible host (It can work as standalone)
  • Syncrosoft License Control Center or higher (the latest available version from is highly recommended)
  • 88-key master keyboard (highly recommended)
review resources
write a review