Alfred Ultimate Beginner Series: Electric Guitar Complete (Book/DVD)

Sku #582144000000000

45 day price guarantee, 45 day return policy, 100% secure shopping


MSRP: $29.95   You Save: $2.99 (10%)

In Stock & Ready To Ship

Restrictions Apply (Details)

Add to list
See All Alfred Guitar Method Books

A beginner's electric guitar lesson book for learning the basics of rock and blues.

The lessons in The Ultimate Beginners Series get aspiring electric guitarists started immediately with classic rock and blues riffs, chord patterns, and more. Basics, blues, and rock are combined in one complete book and DVD set.

Follow along with 4 hours of guitar tutorials on DVD and 3 hours of audio tracks, with the help of on-screen graphics and printed diagrams. The Ultimate Beginners Series: Electric Guitar Complete takes you from picking to soloing and power chords. If you're serious about learning to play blues and rock styles, this book and DVD set are excellent instructional tools.

  • Four hours of complete guitar instruction on DVD
  • Over 3 hours of MP3 audio examples
  • Teaches chords and strumming techniques
  • Teaches how to play blues and rock lead licks and patterns
  • Explores power chords and rhythm playing
  • Teaches how to read standard music notation and guitar tablature
  • Authors: Keith Wyatt, Nick Nolan, and Colgan Bryan
  • Series: The Ultimate Beginner Series
  • ISBN 10: 0739056174

If you're a beginning electric guitarist looking to learn the basics of rock and blues, order this book today.

review resources
write a review