Jamey Aebersold Thelonious Monk Play-Along Book and CD

Sku #906672000000000

45 day price guarantee, 45 day return policy, 100% secure shopping


In Stock & Ready To Ship

Restrictions Apply (Details)

Add to list
See All Jamey Aebersold Jazz/Pop/Rock Instruction
Jamey Aebersold

A new approach to jazz improvisation.

Jamey Aebersold Volume 56 Thelonious Monk book and CD set features one of the most influential pianists/composers jazz has ever produced. Monk's originality and unorthodox style fascinates both musicians and fans and continues to shape the styles of young players. Here is a vintage collection of classic Monk; most of which needs no introduction. Includes two originals by Jamey Aebersold in a tribute to Thelonious Monk's style and legacy. Intermediate/advanced.

Rhythm section: Mark Levine piano; Todd Coolman bass; Ed Soph drums.

  • Includes:
  • In Walked Bud
  • Introspection
  • Ruby My Dear
  • 'Round Midnight
  • Epistrophy
  • I Mean You
  • Monk's Mood
  • Well You Needn't
  • Monkish
  • Off Minor
review resources