Jamey Aebersold Miles Davis Book and CD

Sku #906657000000000

45 day price guarantee, 45 day return policy, 100% secure shopping

Jamey Aebersold

Eight classic jazz originals arranged for all instrumentalists.

The Jamey Aebersold Miles Davis book and cd set contains 8 jazz originals written by Miles Davis, many recorded twice with one slower track for easier learning, and another track at a common performance tempo. A unique way to learn 8 of the most popular songs of the '50s. Most are considered jazz classics because most musicians have learned them, and all are interesting vehicles for improvising. The interesting chord changes, altered bridges, and logical melodies have been quoted in many compositions throughout the music world. Gain an insight into the early work of Miles Davis and gain an understanding of the transitional bop to post-bop period. Intended for interrmediate to advanced players.

Rhythm section: Steve Allee piano; Tyrone Wheeler bass; Steve Davis drums.

  • Includes:
  • Four
  • Solar
  • Tune Up
  • Dig
  • Vierd Blues
  • Milestones (Old)
  • The Theme
  • Serpent's Tooth

Miles Davis Book and CD Specifications:

  • Level: Intermediate/Advanced
  • Materials: Book & CD
  • RELATED PUBLICATION: Vol. 50 "Magic of Miles."
  • RELATED PUBLICATION: Vol. 50 "Magic of Miles."
review resources
write a review