Jamey Aebersold Maiden Voyage Book/CD

Sku #906634000000000

45 day price guarantee, 45 day return policy, 100% secure shopping


In Stock & Ready To Ship

Restrictions Apply (Details)

Add to list
See All Jamey Aebersold Jazz/Pop/Rock Instruction
Jamey Aebersold

Fourteen easy-to-play jazz tunes with melodies and chords transposed for all instruments.

The Jamey Aebersold Maiden Voyage book and CD package has standards and exercises for making the transition from playing scales and chords. An excellent resource for beginning jazz improvisation. The backing tracks feature slower tempos and easier changes. The instruction is loaded with specific tips on approaching soloing. Scales written for every chord change. Perfect for high school and college music directors. Beginning/intermediate.

Rhythm section: Jamey Aebersold on piano, Tyrone Wheeler on bass; Steve Davis on drums.

  • Includes:
  • Summertime
  • Bb Shuffle Blues
  • Impressions
  • Maiden Voyage
  • Watermelon Man
  • Doxy
  • Autumn Leaves
  • Solar Flair
  • Song For My Father
  • Cantaloupe Island
  • Satin Doll
  • Blues In F
  • Footprints
review resources
write a review