Hal Leonard Mike Portnoy - Progressive Drum Concepts DVD

Sku #943033000000000

45 day price guarantee, 45 day return policy, 100% secure shopping

Hal Leonard

Master the concepts of progressive drumming with Mike Portnoy.

Mike Portnoy, the drummer for the progressive heavy metal band Dream Theater, presents a fantastic instructional DVD for intermediate to advanced players. Topics include: drum set assembly, double-bass techniques, odd time signatures, grooves and phrasing, and more. Portnoy, with John Myung on bass and Derek Sherinian on keyboard, plays various examples from Dream Theater songs:

"Pull Me Under"
"A Change of Seasons"
"Take the Time"

  • Includes a booklet with exercises and transcriptions.
  • Artist: Mike Portnoy
  • Publisher: Rittor Music
  • Medium: DVD
  • 60 minutes
  • 6" W x 8" L
review resources
write a review