Carl Fischer The Bach Buch Book

Sku #H74043000000000

FREE SHIPPING on Almost Everything

On Sale


Regular Price: $65.00   You Save: $13.01

Special Promotions
  1. On Sale

In Stock & Ready To Ship

Restrictions Apply (Details)

Add to list
See All Carl Fischer Woodwind Chamber Music Scores & Parts
Carl Fischer

This is a collection of 18 of Bach's most celebrated keyboard and instrumental gems, transcribed by master orchestrator Carter Pann, for a flexibly-scored ensemble of 10 woodwinds. It includes works such as Jesu, Joy of Man's Desiring from Cantata (BWV 147), Sarabande from Overture in the French Manner, Two-Part Invention No. 6 (BWV 777) and more. The Bach Buch is ideal for individual movements to be used with school ensembles, or features within band concerts. The publication also includes extensive historical and musicological notes by Carter Pann. For advanced players.

review resources
write a review